Posted by : Harish K V Thursday, 23 May 2013




 
       We have all amassed tonnes of data in our email, social network and online storage accounts, and our ability to decide what happens to all of it once we die has always been in doubt. Writing passwords down for someone else to find is clearly not a good idea, and there's always been the danger of important information being lost for good. Finally, Google has begun to address the problem. The new Inactive Account Manager settings page lets users nominate friends and family members to receive your data, or have it all erased. You can choose an inactivity period between 3 and 12 months, after which your preferred course of action will take place. As a safeguard, warning messages will be sent to your phone or secondary accounts. The data will include +1s, Blogger posts, Picasa albums and YouTube videos. Now, if only there was a way to leave all our purchased apps, music and movies to our next of kin.

ALSO SEE: SEARCH WEB DIRECTLY FROM THE START MENU

{ 2 comments... read them below or Comment }

Creative Commons License
Technodrivein by Harish is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
back to top